, Corbin, KY

October 29, 2006

SLBC Tommy Mayne reelected

Special to the times-tribune

CLEVELAND — Tommy Mayne, of Corbin, and Kentucky State Legislative Board Chairman of the International Teamsters and National Brotherhood of Locomotive Engineers, was reelected by acclamation to the office of Chairman and Lobbyst of the Kentucky State Legislative Board by delegates at the Board’s quadrennial meeting in late September. Mayne has held the office of Chairman since the Board’s inception in 1994.

Also elected at the meeting were: 1st Vice Chairman Bryan Aldridge of BLET Divison 78 (Louisville); 2nd Vice Chairman Jeremy Nelson of Division 110 (Ludlow); and Secretary-Treasurer Daniel Maynard of Division 271 (Ashland).

“Our State Board is lucky to have such an intelligent group of bright young engineers,” Chairman Mayne said. “They will take care of our members now and in the future.”

The outgoing Secretary-Treasurer, Terry Beadles, held the S-T job for the KSLB since 1994. He will retire at the end of the year.

“Working together for the past 13 years, we’re like brothers now,” Mayne said.

A host of elected officials also addressed the delegates, including:

Reps. Ben Chandler; Susan Westrom; State Sen. Perry Clark; Rep. Robin Webb; Rep. Howard Cornett; and Rep. Charlie Hoffman.

Brother Mayne also thanked Dick Scott, a FELA Specialist with the law firm of Yaeger, Jungbauer & Barczak, for his support.